Ulster GAA Writers Banquet and Awards 2010

Paddy Hunter presents the Cormac McAnallen Award to Ronan O’Neill

Oliver Galligan presents the Communications Award to Siobhan McQuillan.

Jerry Quinn presents the Camogie Award which is collected for Rhona Torney

John Maguire, MD Belleek Pottery, presents Danny Hughes with Footballer of the Year Award

John Martin Presents Aisling Reilly with Handballer of the Year Award.

Paul Welsh presents Liam Watson with Hurler of the Year Award.

Louise Glass presents Yvonne McMonagle with Ladies Footballer of the Year Award.

Referee of the Year, Joe McQuillan, is presented with his award by Michael McGeary

Seamus McCluskey is presented with the John McAviney Award for Services to the GAA by Eithne, wife of the late John.

Sean Quinn of Quinn Insurance presents James McCartan with the Personality of the Year Award.

The Chairman’s Award goes to Matt Fitzpatrick for this work for the Ulster GAA Writers Association.


Patrons and friends

at the Banquet