The Ulster GAA Writers’ Association meets monthly and various items are discussed and the Monthly Merit Award winner is chosen. The award which can go to anyone connected with the GAA, but generally to a player, carries a prize of a Sports Voucher, a specially designed Cufflinks from Carlingford Design Hosue and engraved Belleek China Vase and other gifts. The awards are presented at a monthly function.

Annual awards, in 12 categories, are presented at the Annual Awards Night, which was held in the Four Seasons Hoitel, Monaghan.

Officers 2016:




John Martin

Peadar McMahon

Tony McGee


Asst. Secretary

Asst. Treasurer

John Morrison

Gerry McLaughlin

Sean McCaffrey

Liaison Officer


Website Officer

Paddy Hunter

Tony McGee

Peadar McMahon

Former Chairmen

Former Secretaries

Former Treasurers

Adrian Logan ‘87-’94

Eamonn O’Hara

Tony McGee ‘87 - ‘13

John McAviney ‘94-’00

John Haughey

Oliver McVeigh ‘13-’14

John P. Graham ‘00-’06

                    ‘10 - ‘13

Michael Breslin

Sean McMahon ‘06 - ‘09

Sean McMahon

Jerry Quinn ‘09 - ‘10

Matt Fitzpatrick

John Martin

Members List HERE