The 22nd Ulster GAA Writers’ Annual Banquet.

Sponsored by Quinn Insurance

The Top Three Nominations for the Annual Awards In alphabetical order were:

FOOTBALL:  Kevin Hughes (Tyrone); Karl Lacey (Donegal), Michael McCann (Antrim)

HURLING : Justin Kelly (Tyrone), Kieran McGourty (Antrim), Neil McManus (Antrim)

CAMOGIE : Racquel McCarry ((Antrim), Grainne McGoldrick (Derry), Colette McSorley (Armagh)

LADY FOOTBALLER : Caroline Little (Fermanagh), Ciara McAnespie (Monaghan), Geardine McCann (Antrim)

COMMUNICATIONS : Mark Gillick (Cavan), Fergal McCormick (Warrenpoint GAC), Siobhan McQuillan (Monaghan).

HANDBALL : Paul Brady (Cavan), Lorraine Havern (Down), Fiona Shannon ((Antrim)

REFEREE : Padraig Hughes (Armagh),  Pat McEneaney (Monaghan), Ray Matthew (Antrim)

YOUNG ACHIEVER: Timmy Hanna (Down), Declan McKenna (Armagh), Michael Murphy (Donegal).

SERVICES TO GAA: Hugo Clerkin (Monaghan), Bernie Mullan (Derry), Sean O’Neill (Down).

PERSONALITY:  Liam Bradley (Antrim)

Left:  Colette Little, Ladies Footballer of the year Award, and Grainne McGoldrick , from Derry, Camogie Award, and Right - Pat McEneaney. Referee Award

Left: Paul Brady, Handball, and Right: Liam Bradley, Personality of the Year.

Left: Damien Harvey, left, Tyrone County PRO, accepts the Footballer of the Year award on behalf of Kevin Hughes, from John Maguire, MD, Belleek Pottery.

Right: Bernie Mullan, from Derry, who won the Services to GAA Award, right, receives his award from Tom Daly, Ulster GAA President.

Left: Fergal McCormick ,  Warrenpoint GAC, Co Down who won the Communications Award,

Right: Neil McManus, from Antrim, who won the Hurler of the year Award.

Michael Murphy, from Donegal, who won the Cormac McAnallen Young Achievers Award Award, along with Tom Daly, President, Ulster GAA.

Photos: © Oliver McVeigh